This week’s 100 Word Challenge’s prompt was … I just couldn’t eat something so…. I was very excited to write something related to this. I was inspired by the duo Hamish and Andy to write about a snake’s heart. This was from there show Gap Year Asia, specifically Cultural Eating. I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoyed writing about this.

The marble floors were a warm welcoming, linen was neatly folded on my designated table. My stomach churned, not because I was hungry but because I knew I would be sick. My companion Rachel went into the kitchen to check on my meal. Minutes later the waiter arrived, pushing a trolley with a covered dish on it. The attendant lifted the shielded plate revealing a beating snake’s heart. Rachel bet $1000 that I couldn’t eat it, but I couldn’t, I just couldn’t eat something so horrendous. The waiter tipped the heart into the glass full of snake blood. It was tradition….

If you would like to watch this video visit this site: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9–c0OijxFM